Cross Training XT3


This class is taught by:

Brendan McCarthy

Brendan grew up in Nanaimo playing baseball with the Nanaimo Pirates throughout high school, while also playing basketball and rugby for his high school teams. In his final year of high school, he received the Nanaimo Junior Male Athlete Award for his achievements in both baseball and basketball.

Brendan accepted a scholarship to play college baseball in Texas, where he played outfield for a nationally ranked team at Lubbock Christian University.

After his four years of schooling and baseball, he graduated Cum Laude from Lubbock Christian University with a Bachelors of Science in Exercise and Health Promotions. Brendan's future goals are to complete his masters degree in Physiotherapy. He has also completed his Certified Strength and Conditioning Certification.

Brendan is very excited and grateful for the opportunity to be a part of the team at Island Optimal, and he looks forward to gaining more experience in a clinical environment to pursue his goal of becoming a Physiotherapist.

This cross training class targets strength building and muscular endurance through a circuit of resistance and strength training exercises. An increased heart rate is also maintained to maximizes the opportunity for cardiovascular health as well as an increased muscular metabolism for increased strength gains and weight loss.

XT3: This total body boot-camp style class conditions the entire body.

(Combine with XT1 or XT2 and another Optimal Class for your Optimal weekly workout program.)


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate Flynn
  • Wed Oct 18 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Brendan McCarthy
  • Thu Oct 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Rikki Wylie
  • Fri Oct 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Kate Flynn
  • Fri Oct 20 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Patrick Milford
  • Sat Oct 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Brendan McCarthy
  • Sun Oct 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shelby Hollas
  • Sun Oct 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Shelby Hollas
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate Flynn
  • Wed Oct 25 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Brendan McCarthy
  • Thu Oct 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate Flynn
  • Fri Oct 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Patrick Milford
  • Fri Oct 27 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Patrick Milford
  • Sat Oct 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Brendan McCarthy
  • Sun Oct 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Shelby Hollas
  • Sun Oct 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Shelby Hollas
  • Tue Oct 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate Flynn
  • Wed Nov 01 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Brendan McCarthy
  • Thu Nov 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate Flynn
  • Fri Nov 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Patrick Milford