HIIT Circuit


This class is taught by:

Brendan McCarthy

Brendan grew up in Nanaimo playing baseball with the Nanaimo Pirates throughout high school, while also playing basketball and rugby for his high school teams. In his final year of high school, he received the Nanaimo Junior Male Athlete Award for his achievements in both baseball and basketball.

Brendan accepted a scholarship to play college baseball in Texas, where he played outfield for a nationally ranked team at Lubbock Christian University.

After his four years of schooling and baseball, he graduated Cum Laude from Lubbock Christian University with a Bachelors of Science in Exercise and Health Promotions. Brendan's future goals are to complete his masters degree in Physiotherapy. He has also completed his Certified Strength and Conditioning Certification.

Brendan is very excited and grateful for the opportunity to be a part of the team at Island Optimal, and he looks forward to gaining more experience in a clinical environment to pursue his goal of becoming a Physiotherapist.

High Intensity Interval Training is a great tool for helping just about everyone with their fitness goals.  Our trainers will select a variety of strength and conditioning exercises to put into every circuit in order to deliver a High Intensity Interval session.  Clients can expect to see an improvement in strength, endurance, balance, and mobility.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 22 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Brendan McCarthy
  • Sun Sep 23 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Guest Teacher
  • Mon Sep 24 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Zephyr Melnyk
  • Tue Sep 25 6:15 am - 7:00 am with Zephyr Melnyk
  • Wed Sep 26 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Darcy James
  • Sat Sep 29 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Brendan McCarthy
  • Sun Sep 30 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Guest Teacher
  • Mon Oct 01 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Zephyr Melnyk
  • Tue Oct 02 6:15 am - 7:00 am with Zephyr Melnyk
  • Wed Oct 03 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Darcy James
  • Sat Oct 06 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Brendan McCarthy
  • Sun Oct 07 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Guest Teacher
  • Tue Oct 09 6:15 am - 7:00 am with Zephyr Melnyk
  • Wed Oct 10 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm with Darcy James
  • Sat Oct 13 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Brendan McCarthy
  • Sun Oct 14 8:15 am - 9:00 am with Guest Teacher